Student Government

ASB is the student government/student leadership program that represents the students at MTHS. ASB is comprised of Mustang students who all commit themselves to improving Monterey Trail's culture and school spirit through ongoing involvement in all of the school's activities. ASB leaders invest hours and hours planning, organizing and implementing spirit rallies, lunch time activities, class events, spirit weeks, homecoming, open house, fundraisers, dances, staff & student recognition, etc. Working alongside administrators, staff members, parents, and fellow students allows us to make the four years at Monterey Trail High School the best. 

Student Government 2020-2021

ASB President: Sofia Rubio
ASB Vice President: Breanna Yates-Dorman

Spirit Committee
Director: Greg Wilson
School Historian: Sydney Wu
Homecoming Commissioner: Krysalyn Jacobs
Spirit Commissioner: Yesenia Doremus
Publicity Commissioner: Alina Nadeem
Rally Commissioner: Amiliana McGuire
Athletic Commissioner: Alejandro Huerta

Academics and Recognition Committee
Director: Kiara Saechao
ASB Secretary: Roselene Ujagar
Academic Awards Commissioner: Sharlene Prasad
Renaissance Commissioner: Vacant
Technology Commissioner: Noah Ramones
Student Recognition Commissioner: Arishma Karan
 Staffulty Recognition Commissioner: Keithley Flores

Community Committee
Director: Mya Smith
ASB Treasurer: Giselle Gorospe
Club Commissioner: Eden Lampkin
Community Outreach Commissioner: Vacant
Diversity Commissioner: Abdul Rehman
Dance Commissioner: Rayna Prasad 
Elections Commissioner: Vacant

Senior Council
Senior President: Nisha Kang
Senior Vice President: Natalie Tran
Senior Secretary: Ibrahem Esmail
Senior Treasurer: Vacant
Senior Publicity/Spirit: Harjot Kushresh
Senior Sober Grad/Payment Plan: Vacant

Junior Council
Junior President: James Saelee
Junior Vice President: Emma Huerta
Junior Secretary: Vacant
Junior Treasurer: Taya Saeturn
Junior Publicity/Spirit: Jacob Batalla

Sophomore Council
Terms 1/3
Council Member: Leah Hernandez
Council Member: Edda Lam
Terms 2/4
Council Member: Minh-Tam Luong
Council Member: Elvina Lam
Council Member: Jacqlynn Le

Freshmen Council
Terms 1/3
Council Member: Anaya Ali
Council Member: Anatolia Battiste
Council Member: Zinneth Hakimi
Council Member: Lily Phan
Council Member: Sabrina Reka
Terms 2/4
Council Member: Kamea Ann Austero
Council Member: Micahlynn Eastman
Council Member: Audrey Faye Tran
Council Member: Marissa Montana
Council Member: Muska Sabawoon

Student Government 2019-2020

ASB President: Hana Thai
ASB Vice President: Velisha Prasad

Spirit Committee
Director: Izza Ahmed
School Historian: Faith Yan
Homecoming Commissioner: Mya Smith
Spirit Commissioner: Andrea Chen
Publicity Commissioner: Tiya Abdi
Rally Commissioner: Vivian Lam
Athletic Commissioner: Kevin Adams, Jr.

Academics and Recognition Committee
Director: Giselle Alvarado
ASB Secretary: Shaina Gwen Enano
Academic Awards Commissioner: Ashley Su
Renaissance Commissioner: 
Elections Commissioner: Vacant
Technology Commissioner: Carmen Yang
Staffulty Recognition Commissioner: Aaliyah Ocampo

Community Committee
Director: Jasmien Saepharn
ASB Treasurer: Sarah Sin
Club Commissioner: Jh'kai DeBro
Community Outreach Commissioner: Vanity Mounsena
Diversity Commissioner: Duyen Luong
Dance Commissioner: Britney Nguyen

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.