skip to main content
ASB is the student government/student leadership program that represents the students at MTHS. ASB is comprised of Mustang students who all commit themselves to improving Monterey Trail's culture and school spirit through ongoing involvement in all of the school's activities. ASB leaders invest hours and hours planning, organizing and implementing spirit rallies, lunch time activities, class events, spirit weeks, homecoming, open house, fundraisers, dances, staff & student recognition, etc. Working alongside administrators, staff members, parents, and fellow students allows us to make the four years at Monterey Trail High School the best. 

Student Government 2022-2023

ASB President: Minh-Tam Luong
ASB Vice President: Shreya Prasad

Spirit Committee
Director: Kamea Austero
School Historian: Edda Lam
Homecoming Commissioner: Anaya Wilson
Spirit Commissioner: Bianca Bustillo
Publicity Commissioner: Jada Garza
Rally Commissioner: Niya Bumbaca
Athletic Commissioner: Anthony Sahota

Academics and Recognition Committee
Director: Safa Niazi
ASB Secretary: Elvina Lam
Academic Awards Commissioner: Vanessa Ramos
Renaissance Commissioner: Annie Battiste
Technology Commissioner: Fatima Siddique
Student Recognition Commissioner: Jaeda Luong
Staffulty Recognition Commissioner: Audrey Tran

Community Committee
Director: Laith Abusbaitan
ASB Treasurer: Jacqlynn Le
Club Commissioner: Husna Sabeer
Community Outreach Commissioner: Boyee Tu
Diversity Commissioner: Kasandra Lara
Dance Commissioner: Jayda Johnson
Elections Commissioner: Khai Do

Senior Council
Senior President: Addiston Thao
Senior Vice President: Hailey Alvarez
Senior Secretary: Monica Orduno
Senior Treasurer: Alexander Barrera
Senior Publicity/Spirit: Diya Johl
Senior Sober Grad/Payment Plan: TBD Appointed

Junior Council
Junior President: Rabia Ahmed
Junior Vice President: Tien Nguyen
Junior Secretary: Lily Phan
Junior Treasurer: Rama Karkour
Junior Publicity/Spirit: Sabrina Reka

Sophomore Council
Council Member: Tiffany Cheong
Council Member: Isabella Duong
Council Member: Osarum Edokpolor
Council Member: Valorie Lu
Council Member: Timothy Manariangkuba
Council Member: Carla Mendoza
Council Member: Helen Phi
Council Member: Gwyneth Riberal
Council Member: Trang Tran
Council Member: April Zhuo

Freshmen Council
Council Member: Guneet Cheema
Council Member: Michaela Edward
Council Member: Emma Friel
Council Member: Jonathan Gonzalez-Saechao
Council Member: Dialani Keys
Council Member: Emily Nguyen
Council Member: Deepasha Prasad
Council Member: Jazmin Ramos
Council Member: Rachel Song
Council Member: Kelly Ton
Council Member: Emily Tu
Council Member: Aubrey Tuyen
Council Member: Cayle Vang